Board of Trustees

Brigit’s Garden is run by a Board of Trustees, which works closely with the Director. Their expertise strengthens the governance of Brigit’s Garden.

The Trustees take an active interest in the project and attend meetings every 6-8 weeks, usually in Brigit’s Garden.

“Being a Trustee and part of the support team at Brigit’s Garden is an enriching experience – it’s such a creative, visionary project that gives endless pleasure to so many people and is a fantastic resource for the local area and the wider Galway community, as well as contributing hugely to tourism in the West.”

Current members of the Board of Trustees (Directors) are: Colin Brown (Chair), Máire Cris Ní Chionna (Secretary), Mary Halpin, Marion Macneela, Aoife McNena, Catríona Carlin and Gilles Varette.

Operations Director: Jenny Beale